flower

Waiting on Wednesday (55)

July 1, 2014
WOW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Breaking The Spine.

This week's WOW is a book that was super hyped during BEA and seeing the positive reviews role in, it looks like this book did deliver what it promised. I'm counting down the days for its release and praying that Dial Book do put it up on either Netgalley or Edelweiss!

Title: I'll Give You The Sun
Author: Jandy Nelson
Publication: Dial Books for Young Readers | Sept 16, 2014
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult
GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & Noble
A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell

Jude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude surfs and cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and divisive ways . . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as an unpredictable new mentor. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.

This radiant, fully alive, sometimes very funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.


What authors are saying so far


"A wild, beautiful, and profoundly moving novel. Jandy Nelson’s writing is so electric, so alive, her pages practically glow in the dark." Ransom Riggs, New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and Hollow City



"Jandy Nelson is a rare, explosive talent, and one of the best writers working today. Her prose is vivid, breathtaking, and drenched in passion, and her stories remind me why words can change the world." -Tahereh Mafi, New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series.

"I love this book. Jandy Nelson is my new writing hero. Read this book.  She'll be your favorite author as well." Holly Goldberg Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s

Jandy Nelson’s writing is poetic and mesmerizing. More importantly, Nelson weaves a novel that seeps into your bones like fire on a cold day . . . I’ll Give You the Sun is a novel that promises a story like nothing else and then delivers it.” Garret Freymann-Weyr, author of Printz Honor book, My Heartbeat  

"An extraordinary book! I've never read anything like it. Lyrical-unique-passionate-magical-tragic-hopeful--Nelson's characters will fly off the page and into your heart." --Nancy Garden, author of Annie on my Mind.

 

How can I not have any expectations? They are off the roof!

What are you waiting on this week?

 

divider

15 comments:

  1. Awesome pick! I can't wait for this one either, just because it sounds so amazing. I haven't read The Sky is Everywhere though I've heard great things about that novel as well. I also love the cover so much!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love the sound of this and the cover is so vibrant and memorable, but.. idk why, but when a book gets so much praise? Eh. It turns into this daunting challenge that I don't want to pursue since I've gotten burned so many times. But I hope that if we both decide to give this one a go, this will be a hit for us :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great pick! I too cannot wait for this book! I've tried to stay away from reading all the praise and hype because I feel like it can really change the way you view and read a book and I am already so excited for it on my own! =)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I have a few reservations with the book cause of the hype itself, but I'll wait to see some reviews before I decide my stand on it!
    Great pick, Aman!

    ReplyDelete
  5. The rave from authors definitely made me even more excited about this one.
    Thanks for sharing it with others :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. I was just eyeballing this one on Goodreads. It sounds like a great read.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I'm actually having a giveaway for an ARC of this book. It ends in a few hours, so there's still time to enter if you want to. Great WOW choice.

    Grace

    ReplyDelete
  8. I am SUPER excited for this one as well! awesome pick Aman! :)

    Janhvi @ The Readdicts

    ReplyDelete
  9. I've already heard so many good things about this book! I can't wait to read it myself. :)
    Hopefully, it will be as awesome as everyone says it is.
    Great pick, Aman!

    ReplyDelete
  10. This one looks good and is new to me, hope you get to read it soon.b

    ReplyDelete
  11. I'd definitely looking forward to this one as well! I hope you enjoy it.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'm dying to read this one girl. I loved her The Sky is Everywhere and now I want to read this one badly. I haven't seen what other authors though about it and wow so really great words. Great pick, Aman :)

    ReplyDelete
  13. Haven't heard of this one before, but I like the sound of it!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  14. Great pick! I can't wait for this one either! I hope we both love it when we finally get it!

    Here's My WoW!

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for commenting! If you're new here, please leave a link to your site & I'll make sure to visit :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © 2014 Enticed by Books
Template and Design by New Chapter Designs